Colonial Tours 2013

I am a certified guide and I enjoy walking the streets of the old Philadelphia and telling the stories as you look up buildings along the way. One of the tours that I give is Society Hill and in the Independence Hall area. I gave one tour one morning of a wintery day. Everybody was a good sport and we went through the history of the beginning of the city dreaming of Benjamin Franklin, Joseph Bonaparte, Louis Philippe future king of France, Talleyrand, Thomas Jefferson, and many more. We ended up at my house eating a delicious lunch. I give them both in French and English. I will soon give a tour of the Rittenhouse Square area where I will create a program linked with the Rosenbach Foundation. I will also give a tour of the museum area linking it with the Barnes Foundation and the Rodin Museum. Contact me if you are interested. It always ends with a delicious meal served in town but prepared by the Spring Mill Cafe chef and me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

