Austin, Texas LDEI Annual Conference

Every year, Les Dames D’Escoffier create a conference where Les Dames from all over the world meet. Last year, it was in Austin, Texas. I had never been to Texas so I was very delighted to sign up. I volunteered to give a class on how to not waste food and what to do with leftovers. I created potato leek soup and a spinach custard. It was a very well-planned event. There were many different workshops. I was pleased to participate in some cheese workshops. Of course, there was tons of food. Austin is a lovely town, quite old with beautiful restored buildings. I will be back.

2013-10-23 Texas 17Dame Judy Schad from Capriole cheese farm.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

