Pumpkin Soup Tasting at Maple Acres Farm

I had a great time at Maples Acres Farm on November 5. I served hot pumpkin soup.

The farm looked beautiful with the fall colors and a bright sun. It was very different from the week before, when I had had to cancel because of a snow storm!

Many people came after a hayride and tasted the soup, which was accompanied by French baguette and pumpkin butter made at the farm, along with spiced pears from the farm as well.

People appreciated my recipe, which is easy: Maples Acres Farm pumpkin, a good vegetable broth, dry sack sherry, heavy cream, grated nutmeg…all blended together, et voilà!

I enjoyed myself very much!

Try the recipe yourself…Bon appétit!

Leave a Reply

