An Ordinary Saturday with beautiful Coincidences

In May, I was walking down 2nd street looking for a gallery exhibiting beautiful old Berber rugs. I entered a store with the walls covered with these woolen rugs. I met a gentleman to whom I explained that I used to teach at Germantown Friends and that I have a French restaurant. He said that he knew me because his good friends, Jane and Dave Brodie, had talked about the time when they were working with a lady called Michele in a small French restaurant in Lafayette Hill. So thanks to him I was able to reach Jane again, 30 years later, and hopefully she’ll come and see me to taste again a good chocolate mousse or a brioche with butter and jam.

Leave a Reply

