France and Morocco

My mother came with the help of my son Ezra to visit with us to celebrate her ninetieth birthday on the third of April. We had a big party in a farmhouse with thirty friends. On the 26th of April I flew back to France, taking my mother back home. We celebrated her birthday again in a small farmhouse near the river Loire, where we drank an excellent Vouvray. I flew to Morocco to stay with my long-time friend Anne-Marie in the city of Agadir. I was the cook every day. I enjoyed going to the market to pick up fresh fish, sauteed with fresh tomatoes, fresh sage and fennel, a squeeze of lemon with cous-cous grain and a tossed salad. We were in heaven!

Leave a Reply

