Slow Food Festival at Headhouse Market

I’m very happy to say that I joined the Slow Food Committee and I am a committee member wanting to be involved in education.  I participated in a Slow Food Fair last Saturday where 10 food vendors and 6 artisanal local breweries were represented. I brought pate maison and rillettes with French baguettes, moutarde et cornichons.  I was very happy to be located next to my friend Bruno of Noble Restaurant.  We were very busy.  I think I gave more than 250 servings of pate. Bruno was very successful also, with his piperade.  Bravo for a successful Slow Foods event.  Lets wish for many more!

Leave a Reply

