Festival for Haiti

Since the tragic earthquake devastated Haiti, I have wanted to do a project linking food, music, and art to the people of Haiti. First, Mr. Ray Torres who invited me to the festival for Haiti on Saturday June 26th at the First United Methodist Church of Germantown.  Next, I heard Father Joseph Philippe from Fondwa, Haiti talk about the need of the association to rebuild the schools, homes, hospitals etc. Finally,  I met Florcy Morisset of Vivant Gallery with an impressive collection of Haitian Art.   Little by little, my plan came together and I am creating a festival on Sunday, August 22nd at the Spring Mill Cafe with Haitian cooking, music, and artwork provided by Vivant Gallery.

Leave a Reply

