Farm to Table, Table to Farm

I love to cook in the middle of the fields. I have done that for many years with my grandparents, without thinking of publicity or promoting good food. Because we always had good food; it came from the earth. Now, I work with beautiful farms with very serious, engaged young farmers and I love to work with them. A couple weeks ago, on June 19th, I was at Weaver’s Farm, Ashbury location, on Washington Lane. I put a table (with some help!) in the middle of the field, and with their local, tasty herbs and vegetables, I created sorrel soup and basil, dill, sage, parsley and coriander sauce. Thank you, farmer David!

Leave a Reply

