Eurogusto Slow Food European Fair 2009

I flew to France to attend the Eurogusto Fair which took place in Tours where my mother lives. I joined the mayor and the staff of Slow Food France to meet the European youth involved in Terra Madre (The youth movement of Slow Food). I presented the mayor with a country pate “Conshohocken Style,” made by me. I and wine from various regions of France, Portugal, Austria, Spain, Italy and many more. They stressed the importance of maintaining nearly extinct species of poultry, meat and rare vegetables.

See article below for more information on the fair and myself (In French!)

http://www.lanouvellerepublique.fr/dossiers/journal/pdf/20091126/16804941_NR_37T.pdf

Leave a Reply

