Appreciating Creative Time With Loved Ones

On Easter Sunday, I visited grandma at The Methodist Manor in Florence South Carolina. I brought different projects for “playtime.” Grandma cannot see due to a diabetic condition, therefore I brought musical postcards with old tunes from the 50s. To make the food tastier, I added fresh herbs, so that she could smell them right away. Then we took a trip with an imaginary map of pebbles. I led her hand around the map, so that she could feel the states where her grandchildren lived. I gave her costume jewelry, of exaggerated sizes, so that she could feel the contour of the peices and guess what they were. We laughed a lot, and promised each other that we would do it again soon.

Leave a Reply

